english | deutsch |

15. Internationaler TCM Kongress

27. - 29. September 2018 in Graz

Now that the TAO Congress 2018 is over - as always almost too fast  - we have to reason that it has been an  extraordinary one this year. For three days Graz was again the stronghold of TCM. Like last year, the congress took place in Steiermarkhof. 294 participants were thrilled by the bright and friendly rooms and so we could enjoy a highly interesting congress, thanks to the high-caliber speakers lecturing.

Already the very beginning of our congress was a highlight - the specialist for sleep disorders Hamid Montakab has given a very interesting pre-conress seminar on this topic. As usual, Thursday was our workshop day. In five rooms in parallel, practical workshops were held by our speakers focusing the subject of Shen treatment but also on other topics. Many familiar faces were back, Claudia Focks, Stefan Englert, Prof. Kubiena and Florian Ploberger, but also new great speakers like Nigel Ching.

On Friday morning, scientific lectures on acupuncture research in general and pain in special and also very impressive results of the studies of Yair Maimon on TCM herbs and cancer therapy. Friday was also our nutrition day, which was organized by the association G5e in excellent way as always. On Saturday a colorful mix of balance style acupuncture, Shen treatment with classical acupuncture, borreliosis therapy with TCM, implant acupuncture and fascial therapy - you were spoiled for choice.

And our laymen´s congress was also a complete success - 140 interested people listened to the lectures of our experts.

A special highlight was this year´s congress party. Under the motto "TCM Rocks - the congress dances", our DJ Rainer Kantz brought the mood to a boil and everybody was "rocking" on the dance floor until midnight and in the end everybody sang our secret national anthem "I am from Austria " by Rainhard Fendrich - a truly emotional moment that will be remembered for a long time.

The weather god was with us and so we could enjoy the beautiful courtyard of the Steiermarkhof in bright sunshine and relax a little during the breaks and hang around with friends and colleagues chatting and laughing - according to our motto
TAO - TRADITIONAL - AMICAL - OESTERREICH.


We are looking  forward to seeing you again at the 16th TAO-Congress from 26.-28.9.2018 in Graz
Dr. Peter Aluani and team

english | deutsch |

15. Internationaler TCM Kongress

27. - 29. September 2018 in Graz

Das war der TAO-Kongress 2018 – Wie immer fast zu schnell vorbei - so schön war es dieses Jahr. Für drei Tage war Graz wieder die Hochburg der TCM. Wie im letzten Jahr fand der Kongress im Steiermarkhof statt. 294 Teilnehmer waren von den hellen und freundlichen Räumen begeistert und so konnten wir dort einen angenehmen, und aufgrund des hochkarätigen Referentenaufgebotes, hochinteressanten Kongress erleben.

Schon der Beginn unseres Kongresses war ein Highlight - DER Spezialist für Schlafstörungen Hamid Montakab hat einen hochinteressanten Vorkurs zu diesem Thema gehalten. Am Donnerstag war wie immer unser Workshoptag. In fünf Räumen parallel, wurden praxisnahe Workshops von unseren Referenten zum Thema Shen, aber auch zu anderen Themen gehalten. Viele bekannte Gesichter waren wieder da, Claudia Focks, Stefan Englert, die Kubi und Florian Ploberger, aber auch neue tolle Referenten wie Nigel Ching.

Am Freitagvormittag dann wissenschaftliche Vorträge über Studien zum Thema Akupunktur und Schmerz und auch besonders beeindruckend die Ergebnisse der Studien von Yair Maimon zum Thema TCM Kräuter und Krebstherapie. Freitag fand ebenso unser Ernährungstag statt, welcher vom Verein G5e in wie immer hervorragender Weise gestaltet wurde.  Am Samstag ein bunter Mix aus Balanceakupunktur, Shenbehandlung mit klassischer Akupunktur, Borreliosetherapie mit TCM, Implantatakupunktur und Faszientherapie - man hatte die Qual der Wahl.

Und auch unser Publikumskongress wurde zu einem vollen Erfolg – 140 TCM Interessierte lauschten den Vorträgen unserer ExpertInnen.

Ein Höhepunkt war in diesem Jahr die Kongressparty. Unter dem Motto „TCM Rocks – der Kongress tanzt“, brachte unser DJ Rainer Kantz die Stimmung zum Kochen und es wurde bis Mitternacht auf der Tanzfläche „abgerockt“ und am Ende sangen alle Hand in Hand unsere 2. Bundes Hymne „I am from Austria“ von Rainhard Fendrich – ein wirklich absolut emotionaler Moment, der lange in Erinnerung bleiben wird.

Auch der Wettergott war uns hold und so konnten wir bei strahlendem Sonnenschein den schönen Innenhof des Steiermarkhofes genießen und ein wenig in den Pausen entspannen und auch gemütlich mit den Freunden und Kollegenplaudern und lachen- ganz gemäß unserem Motto

TAO - TRADITIONELL - AMICAL - OESTERREICHISCH.

Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen beim 16. TAO-Kongress von 26.- 28.9.2018 in Graz
Dr. Peter Aluani und Team

Das Kongress-Video der Firma Credoweb finden Sie unter:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71WhDY5u_Zk&feature=youtu.be